VT-2: Starts Wednesday September 18, 2019

VT-2 Scene Work.png
VT-2 Scene Work.png

VT-2: Starts Wednesday September 18, 2019

285.00

Wednesdays from 7:30p-10:30p

Starts: Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Graduates: October 15, 2019

Now that you have been introduced it is time to go pro. Fortify your improv acting fundamentals and be ready for anything.

We promise that after this course you will have an arsenal of techniques to apply to every scene.

This course is 3 hours per week for 9 weeks of intense improv study and culminates in a graduation performance during Grad Night at Villain Theater.

The entire 9 week course is $285.

Prerequisites: Completion of VT-1

Class Schedule:

Class 1: Wed Sep 18, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Class 2: Wed Sep 25, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Class 3: Wed Oct 2, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Class 4: Wed Oct 9, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Class 5: Wed Oct 16, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Class 6: Wed Oct 23, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Class 7: Wed Oct 30, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Class 8: Wed Nov 6, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Class 9: Wed Nov 13, 2019, 7:30p-10:30p

Graduation Show: Tue Nov 19, 2019, 8:00p

Quantity:
Sign up now!

The Villain Theater Mission

We are committed to fostering Miami talent and building a better artist community. We promise to give our students the opportunity to learn on their feet with the best improv acting training available. Our view is that both training and performing are equally important to provide a sense of support for a burgeoning community. 

The merits of Villain Theater extend beyond acting training and performances. We have a mission to be civically engaged, charitable and part of our community. Villain Theater has a commitment to our neighbors in Little Haiti to join the already strong identity of the community and provide new opportunities to grow.

We believe Miami is the most exciting city in the world, and that we can elevate Miami comedy.

Everyone deserves a good time. We promise impressive and compelling performances that will leave you with a sense of awe and a unique comedy show that you cannot find anywhere else.